Team

PETER Duransky


Chef de Cuisine

Product, quality and regionality are at the forefront.

Since September 2018, Peter Duransky has been the new Chef de Cuisine responsible for THE LOFT at SO/Vienna. Duransky, originally from Slovakia, completed cooking training in his home country and began his career at Kampa Group's award-winning restaurant "Le Monde," where he has already been able to work his way up to sous-chef. In the large competition "Bocuse d´Or" he secured first place in the category "meat" in 2010 and 2nd place in the overall ranking. The 33-year-old's line reflects a refreshingly clear reduction to the essentials. Product, quality and regionality are at the forefront. European cuisine - creative, cosmopolitan and surprising.

MICHAEL Fortner


LOFT Manager

You never stop learning

This is the motto according to which Michael Fortner lives and works. Anyone who wants to stay on the ball in gastronomy must be up-to-date and familiar with the latest trends. This is why Michael and other experts of the scene founded the Vienna Bar Community five years ago. He likes his drinks best made traditionally! Have we whetted your appetite?

MARTIN Krnan


We can only achieve something with teamwork...

After many years of experience in upscale gastronomy, I have been able to gain numerous experiences. During my time in London, I was honored to be able to work for various Michelin Star restaurants. This made it possible for me to bring my skills and knowledge to perfection. That is why I am very keen to pass on my acquired knowledge to my team. I am all the more pleased to receive a Michelin Star, because without efficient teamwork, this would not have been possible. It is a personal concern to me every day that my guests feel that this is not only my work but also my hobby.

KONSTANTIN Schwärzler


Chief Sommelier

I have a thing for small wineries

When the pupil beomes the master it can only be a huge success! PETER KATUSAK-HUZSVAR, general manager of the SO/ VIENNA is firmly convinced of this. He is very pleased to have found a new chief sommelier for Das LOFT in KONSTANTIN SCHWÄRZLER. The wine professional has not only absorbed the knowledge of the last five years on the side of the former chief sommelier STEVE BREITZKE, but also has been able to find his own line.

FRANCESCO Camello


Bar & Lounge Manager

Cuisine style cocktails

Already since 2013 Francesco Camello has been recommending, mixing and creating drinks for our Das LOFT guests with loving attention to detail.

The native Bavarian with an Italian background started his career in Kitzbühel. Following 4 years abroad, he now brings international trends and know-how to Das LOFT and enjoys the opportunity to share knowledge from around the world with our guests. Herbs, fruits and a wide range of spices play an important role here.

BOOK A TABLE

Please send us reservations from 6 persons to dasloft@sofitel.com

Reservations or cancellations for the same evening are from 3pm only by telephone

Book online or call Special Bookings +43 1 90 616 8110

Please pay attention to our dresscode!

Team

Peter DURANSKY


Chef de Cuisine

Produkt, Qualität und Regionalität stehen im Vordergrund.

Seit September 2018 zeichnet sich Peter Duransky als neuer Chef de Cuisine für DAS LOFT im SO/ Vienna verantwortlich. Der gebürtige Slowake absolvierte eine Kochausbildung in seinem Heimatland und begann seine Karriere im viel prämierten Restaurant „Le Monde“ der Kampa Group, wo er sich bereits zum Sous Chef hocharbeiten konnte. Bei dem großen Wettbewerb „Bocuse d´Or“ sicherte er sich 2010 in der Kategorie „Fleisch“ den ersten Platz und in der Gesamtwertung Platz 2. Die Linie des 33-jährigen, spiegelt eine erfrischend klare Reduktion auf das Wesentliche wieder. Produkt, Qualität und Regionalität stehen im Vordergrund. Europäische Küche - kreativ, kosmopolitisch und überraschend.

MICHAEL Fortner


LOFT Manager

Man lernt nie aus

Nach diesem Credo lebt und arbeitet Michael Fortner. Wer in der Gastronomie am Ball bleiben will muss immer up-to-date sein und die aktuellsten Trends kennen. Daher gründete Michael vor fünf Jahren zusammen mit anderen Kennern der Szene die Vienna Bar Community. Seine Getränke mag er am liebsten traditionell! Auf den Geschmack gekommen?

MARTIN Krnan


Restaurant Manager

Nur mit Teamarbeit können wir etwas erreichen...

Nach langjähriger Erfahrung in der gehobenen Gastronomie, habe ich zahlreiche Erfahrungen sammeln dürfen. Während meiner Zeit in London, war es mir eine Ehre, für diverse Michelin-Star Restaurants arbeiten zu können. Dadurch war es mir möglich, meine Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse zu perfektionieren. Deswegen ist es mir ein sehr großes Anliegen, mein Erlerntes, an mein Team weiterzugeben. Umso mehr freut mich der Erhalt eines Michelin Sternes, denn ohne effiziente Teamarbeit, wäre dies nicht möglich gewesen. Es ist mir jeden Tag ein persönliches Anliegen, dass meine Gäste spüren, dass dies nicht nur meine Arbeit, sondern gleichzeitig auch mein Hobby ist.

KONSTANTIN Schwärzler


Chef-Sommelier

Ich hab ein Faible für kleine Weingüter

Wenn der Mentor seinen Schüler zum Meister macht, kann daraus nur Wunderbares erwachsen! Davon ist PETER KATUSAK-HUZSVAR, General-Manager des SO/ VIENNA, fest überzeugt. Umso mehr freut es ihn, nun in KONSTANTIN SCHWÄRZLER einen neuen Chef-Sommelier für DAS LOFT gefunden zu haben. Denn der Wein-Profi hat die letzten fünf Jahr an der Seite des bisherigen Chef-Sommeliers STEVE BREITZKE nicht nur dessen Wissen aufgesogen, sondern außerdem seine eigene Linie finden können

FRANCESCO Camello


Bar & Lounge Manager

Cuisine Style Cocktails

Bereits seit 2013 empfiehlt, mixt und kreiert Francesco Camello mit viel Liebe zum Detail, Drinks für unsere Gäste im Das LOFT.
Seine Karriere startete der gebürtige Bayer mit italienischem Background in Kitzbühel. Nach 4 Jahren im Ausland bringt er internationale Trends und know-how in Das LOFT und freut sich über die Möglichkeit erlerntes aus aller Welt unseren Gästen vorzustellen. Dabei kommen vor allem Kräuter, Früchte und verschiedenste Gewürze zum Einsatz.

BOOK A TABLE

Bitte senden Sie uns Reservierungen für mehr als 6 Personen an dasloft@sofitel.com

Reservierungen oder Stornierungen für den selben Tag ab 15:00 Uhr nur per Telefon möglich.

Buchen Sie online oder rufen Sie uns für Sonderreservierungen unter +43 1 90 616 8110 an.

Bitte beachten Sie unseren Dresscode!