Design


JEAN NOUVEL

The SO/ VIENNA was built according to the plans of Pritzker Prize for Architecture winner Jean Nouvel. With a magnificent view of its Gothic namesake, St. Stephen's Cathedral, this Hotel is a building that emphatically embodies the 21st century. A steel-and-glass architecture that is outfitted with light and shade, design in a black, white and gray interior - leaving room for imagination and. Named by the New York Times as one of the most brilliant architects of our time, Jean Nouvel works on many projects around the world.


PIPILOTTI RIST

Pipilotti Rist, a media artist is the creator of the three pulsating, animated video ceiling lights that decorate the various areas of the building. The colorful videos show images of nature and underwater world and thus round off the art of the native Swiss. The much admired, glowing ceiling on the 18th floor, which seems to float above the city, along with the excellent food selection, ensures culinary delights at Das LOFT.


THE BUILDING

An elegant building that rises 18 stories high and seems to rest on the first five. This unique building in Vienna is revolutionizing the "traditional" five-star hotel. In addition to the unique shape of the building - light and the view to the outside play a decisive role. The flat, smooth façades have a different monochrome color depending on the direction of the sky: gray in the south, black in the west, white in the north, and translucent in the east. Thus, the Viennese and Vienna guests experience an overwhelmingly changing facet depending on the weather.

BOOK A TABLE

Reserve your table at Das LOFT fast & comfortably using our Online Booking Tool. Thank you for understanding that we are unable to accept reservations over the phone.

For guaranteed seating at the window and the best view over the city, book your 4-Course LOFT Menu with our ticketing system and pay easily in advance. (€ 104,- per person incl. cover charge)

For group reservations starting with 7 guests, please write an e-mail to dasloft@sofitel.com. We are happy to contact and assist you.

If you are unable to make it to your reservation, cancellations can be made with the Online Booking Tool. Cancellations on the same day are only free of charge up to 4 hours before and only by phone +43 1 90 616 8110.

Please comply with our dresscode!

Design


JEAN NOUVEL

Das SO/ VIENNA wurde nach den Plänen des Pritzker-Architekturpreisgewinners Jean Nouvel errichtet. Mit einer herrlichen Aussicht auf seinen gotischen Namensvetter, den Stephansdom, ist das
Hotel ein Gebäude, das mit Nachdruck das 21. Jahrhundert verkörpert. Eine Stahl-Glas-Architektur, die mit Licht und Schatten erfüllt und mit in schwarz,
weiß und grau gehaltenem Interieur Platz für die Phantasie und Gestaltungsgeist lässt. Von der New York Times als einer der brillantesten Architekten unserer Zeit betitelt, arbeitet Jean Nouvel an vielerlei Projekten rund um den Globus.


PIPILOTTI RIST

In die Natur entführt Pipilotti Rist, ihres Zeichens Medienkünstlerin und Erschafferin der drei pulsierenden, mit animierten Videos verstärkten Lichterdecken, die die verschiedene Bereiche des Gebäudes zieren. Die bunten Videos zeigen Bilder der Natur und Unterwasserwelt und runden damit die Kunst der gebürtigen Schweizerin ab. Die vielbewunderte, leuchtende Decke im 18. Stock–, die über der Stadt zu schweben scheint, sorgt gemeinsam mit der exzellenten Speisenauswahl für kulinarische Höhenflüge im Das LOFT.


DAS GEBÄUDE

Ein elegantes Gebäude, das 18 Stockwerke hoch aufragt und auf den ersten fünf zu ruhen scheint. Dieser in Wien einmalige Bau revolutioniert das „traditionelle“ Fünf-Sterne- Hotel. Neben der einmaligen Form des Gebäudes spielen Licht und die Sicht nach Außen eine entscheidende Rolle. Die flachen, glatten Fassaden haben je nach Himmelsrichtung eine andere monochrome Farbe: grau im Süden, schwarz im Westen, weiß im Norden und durchscheinend im Osten. So bietet sich den Wienern und Wiengästen täglich ein überwältigender abstrakter Eindruck, der sich je nach Wetterlage in einer Vielzahl ständig wechselnder Facetten darstellt.

BOOK A TABLE

Reservieren Sie Ihren Tisch im Das LOFT schnell & einfach über unser Online Booking Tool. Telefonische Reservierungen können wir leider nicht entgegen nehmen.

Für einen garantierten Platz am Fenster, mit der besten Aussicht über die Dächer Wiens, buchen Sie einfach unser 4-Gänge LOFT Menü. (€ 104,- pro Person inkl. Cover Charge)

Bei Gruppenreservierungen ab 7 Personen schicken Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail an [email protected] Gerne nehmen wir Kontakt mit Ihnen auf und beraten Sie hinsichtlich der Menüauswahl.

Sollten Sie es nicht zu Ihrer geplanten Reservierung schaffen, können Sie Stornierungen gerne über das Online Booking Tool durchführen. Stornierungen für den gleichen Tag sind jedoch nur telefonisch & bis zu 4 Stunden vorher kostenfrei unter +43 1 90 616 8110 möglich.

Bitte beachten Sie unseren Dresscode!

Sie möchten bei uns Essen

Sie möchten bei einem Drink die Aussicht genießen